Good One, Mommy!

William is excellent at knowing when he needs to go potty.

I keep his Lightning McQueen potty in his room so that at night, if he needs to go, it will be close by and he won’t have to 1) wake us up to go or 2) just decide to wet the bed.

So this morning after he pottied in his Lightning McQueen toilet, he went about happily playing in his room.  I told him I was going to go empty his potty in the big toilet, and took it to go do so.

About a minute passed – he seemed to not even know I had left.  Then he comes to the bathroom doorway and says, “Mommy empty potty?”

And I said, “Yes, I’m cleaning up your potty!”

And then he says, “Okay.  Good mommy!” and goes back to play in his room.  SO CUTE.

I had to say, “Well thank you, William!  And you are a gooooood boy!”

He says back, from his room, “Ohhhh yeah.  Good one, mommy!”

So adorable!

Leave a comment